Flying Witch



This anime is bassed off of a manga of the same name. There is currently only one season of 12 episodes while there are 4 mangas and there looks to be more to come.

This is a really cute slice-of-life anime that follows a witch coming of age. We follow Makoto Kowata, a witch, and her familiar Chito, a black cat, she moves to Aomori to live with her second  cousin. The story is really just about her life and how she grows into her life as a witch and the adventures she drags her family into.

I really love Makoto’s relationship with Kei through the anime, it’s almost a shame that they are cousins.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s