The Dirt on Ninth Grave (Charley Davidson #9)



I’ll be honest. Once listening to the audio book, I needed to take a break from this series. Thankfully, that was in November that I listened to it so I got to take a small break between then and now.

After losing her memories at the end of the last book, Charley wakes up in Sleepy Hollow with no knowledge of who she is or where she came from. After the meltdown at the end of book 8 she lives a quiet life in Sleepy Hollow, working at a dinner. Charley’s friends and family show up and surround her without telling her who they are. She has to figure out her gifts all over again and save her next door neighbour from what she believes is a terrorist group.

This is not my favourite book, but I believe that it may be because the Charley that we know and lover is not present in this book. She’s still sassy, but she doesn’t quite have the same spunk. I love her description of Reyes and a couple of very romantic moments. Having the backdrop of the story being Sleepy Hollow is quite a nice touch, as was the headless horseman ghost. This isn’t the strongest book in this series but it wasn’t horrible.

Eighth Grave After Dark (Charley Davidson #8)
The Curse of Tenth Grave (Charley Davidson #10)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s